Skip to content

Music Poster Love

July 26, 2010

I could spend all day designing fake posters for musicians I love (or just make up bands for posters). If I had endless wall space, I’d reserve an entire wall just for music posters. Here are just a few from some of my favorite musicians.

I love books, I love flowers, I love books and flowers together.

The flower petal! It's a guitar pick! Love it!

Andrew Bird has so many great posters. Love the filigree-like design on the simple background.

I could put leaves on anything and I love that they made the birds from leaves. According to Grain Edit, the designer intended for us "to admire the beauty around us and in this poster."

The choices are endless. Just do a Google image search of a band and revel in the goodness. I think one of the things I love is that the posters are completely full of text, but the design draws you in and then you get the information.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

