Skip to content

For the Love of Lavender

July 30, 2010

Design Sponge (one of my all-time favorite sites ever) has a post today about Lavender. Sigh. Oh Lavender. You lovely-scented purple bush. I like to believe that I would fit in nicely in the UK. I like rain and accents and old stuff. I love Jane Austen and The Secret Garden. And there is something decidely British about lavender. Which is probably because English Lavender is (according to Design Sponge) the more fragrant type.

Right now I don’t really have the space to grow Lavender, but you betta buh-lieve that as soon as I have space for a nice clay pot, I’m going to grow some Lavender. Here are a few photos to inspire my Lavender-growing endeavor.

Photos (clockwise from top left) via Design SpongeAndy McGowanMoominpappa06sxc.huPurple Haze Lavender

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

