Skip to content

Rise Up…Like a Falcon?

September 6, 2010

I am pretty dang excited about the upcoming football season. My only complaint is that the season seems so short. Baseball and basketball each have approximately 769 games each season, and football has…16. Not including pre- and post-season.

Anyway, a few weeks ago I was watching TV when I see Samuel L. Jackson giving what seemed to be an inspirational speech, backed by a gospel choir. Each person was clad in Georgia’s official colors for everything, red and black. As his speech continued and he extolled the audience to “rise up,” I began wondering what in the world he was advertising. I was also impressed that he had gone so long without yelling at someone or used the f-word. Then I realized it was a commercial for the Atlanta Falcons. As a lifelong sap, I am always in favor of inspirational commercials, but this has to be one of the most overwrought, over-done commercials I’ve seen for anything. Especially something like football. Take a look below:

In other news: Go Packers!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

