Skip to content

Friday Fun Links (And a Tangent)

October 22, 2010

 

If you look closely, you can see my parent's house across the street from the Unicorn Factory.

 

I’m a little disappointed in my younger self. A cement (or is it concrete?) company used to be open just across the street from the house where I grew up. It was loud and would sometimes spew white dust all over the neighborhood. I happen to drive by one of their other locations last night and it dawned on me that the name of the company, Unicon, is just a single letter away from Unicorn. UNICORN, people. How had I missed that all these years? How had I missed the opportunity to imagine that a Unicorn factory was just across the street? Sigh. Younger Tiffany: You disappoint me.

Anyway, on Monday I plan to tell you about a gift my friends gave to the world: VolleyBasketTennis. But for today, here are a few fun links from the Internet. Some new, some not so new (but new to me).

– Proof that Brett Favre is the anti-christ: As a Packers fan, I’m not sure if I should laugh because he betrayed us and he’s a diva, or be sad because he still took us to the Super Bowl.

– Artist Alexa Meade paints people to look like paintings. So they’re living art that looks like…not living art. (via A Cup of Jo)

– Check out Bryan Allain’s “The Truth About” series of videos. The one about meetings spoke to me like the voices in the wind.

– Gordon Pinsent (iconic Canadian actor) reads Justin Beiber’s memoir. Hilarity ensues:


– Slate did a story about the rise of animated gifs. And then Jezebel made a “comprehensive glossary of animated gifs.” As if I needed another reason to love the Internet. My feelings summed up in a gif:


3 Comments leave one →
  1. PTGranger permalink
    October 22, 2010 8:51 am

    Was the factory sprinkling magical white unicorn dust upon your neighborhood?

    You know what will help your (awesome) upcoming post? A little VBT this weekend. Just saying.

  2. October 22, 2010 8:57 am

    thanks for the linkage tiffany!

  3. Amanda Strayer permalink
    October 26, 2010 12:14 pm

    I must now read Justin Bieber’s book. Daniel and I both laughed out loud at that clip. Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

