Skip to content

Mocha Club and fashionABLE

October 26, 2010

A couple of years ago the church I was attending had the Mocha Club at the church’s annual missions festival. I fell in love with their mission right away. The premise is simple: for the price of two mochas a month, you save lives. That’s just $7 a month to help fund relief and development projects in Africa.

They recently launched a new site named fashionABLE. They sell scarves made by women in Africa and by buying these scarves, you help sustain lives and create jobs. And guys, these scarves are beautiful (made even more beautiful by their stories). And at $22, they’re even harder to pass up. Yes, they may be more expensive than a scarf from Target, but did I mention that we’re helping save lives here? And as an avid wearer of scarves, I was giddy when I got the email announcing the site’s launch.

These are definitely going on my birthday and Christmas wish lists.

Photos via livefashionable.com

Learn more about the Mocha Club here and the fashionABLE scarves here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 3:06 pm

    I mistyped this website and luckily I found it again. presently am at my university I added this to favorites so that I can re-read it later regards

Leave a Reply

