Skip to content

Etsy Shop Goodness: Sew Melo

November 11, 2010

Before acquiring new roommates, I warn them about a few things. First, don’t drink my Diet Dr. Pepper without my permission. Second, don’t ever, ever, ever fold my underwear if it’s in the dryer and you need to use the dryer (Just put it in a pile–don’t fold). Third, I tend to clean in order to relax or unwind, so don’t take it personally if I clean up your mess.

Despite my craziness, a few people have consented to room with me and one of those lovely ladies is Melody. Much like myself, Melody loves anything having to do with crafts and creativity, and she has used that creativity to open up an Etsy shop named Sew Melo (cutest name ever). And in order to support her former roommate’s bid at freelance, she let me design the logo and Etsy banner. She wanted something simple with stitching, so she’d basically designed the logo already—which made my life easier, for sure.

In her shop, Melody is selling these super cute fabric flowers. You can wear them as pins, in your hair or put them on a bag or scarf. And did I mention that they are really affordable? Prices vary, but the most expensive set is only $10 for two flowers. Bam. Christmas shopping for the ladies in your life? Complete.

Take a look at her shop here. And if you’ve never checked out Etsy before, give it a whirl. It’s a great place to find unique gifts, and it’s even better because you’re supporting artists directly, without the middle-man.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Valerie permalink
    November 17, 2010 1:43 pm

    I thought you were a good roommate. 🙂 That’s all.

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      November 17, 2010 3:57 pm

      Aw, thanks! You were a good one yourself. Good times at Area 51! 🙂

Leave a Reply

