Skip to content

The Subway Conspiracy

December 15, 2010

I can’t think of anything to write today, so I’ll just share this short text message conversation with you and my lingering questions.

Me: Don’t ask me why, but I just did a search & there are TEN Subways within 10 miles of my house. What the what? How do they all stay in business?

Amanda: Are you sure I can’t ask why you did that search?

Me: Haha…I was just curious. And I’m a dork.

Seriously—what the heck is going on in central North Carolina that we need so many Subway restaurants? Am I missing something? Are these establishments actually fronts for illegal gambling clubs? Are they actually smuggling drugs out with the help of hidden dime-bags in between layers of lunch meat? Is Subway this popular everywhere, or does my area just have an unhealthy obsession for sub sandwiches?

I think I need to get out more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

