Skip to content

Photo 055

March 3, 2011

3.3.11

Fact: I am easily bought. The absolute best way to show me that you appreciate me is with a gift (second is with quality time). I’m not talking about diamond bracelets or a Lexus SUV with a big red bow. I mean things like a Diet Dr. Pepper because you saw it and thought of me. Or a mug you saw at a thrift store and you knew it needed to live with me. But the best way, the number one way, the Holy Grail of spontaneous gifts, are flowers. These particular flowers came from a bush in our yard (Picking flowers is almost as great as being given flowers.) and I decided to bring some spring weather into my humble abode.

P.S. If you need my address so you can send me a gift, apply within.
P.P.S. Just kidding, this wasn’t a horribly-hidden hint (alliteration!) for all my friends and family.
P.P.P.S. Unless you really do want to send me something.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

