Skip to content

Photo 058

March 6, 2011

3.6.11

I’d heard about how great the Whole Foods cafe is, but had never tried it. So yesterday we walked around Whole Foods, trying to avoid being run over by any of the 40,000 people grocery shopping. And then we passed by the flowers and, of course, I was taken in by their force field of loveliness. I am powerless in the face of pretty flowers. And the bonus is that my favorite flowers (tulips) are available this time of year. I wanted to stand and look at the flowers for an hour, but I tore myself away after taking this photo with my phone. Back to the cafe—it was by far the best (and most balanced) meal I’ve had in quite a while. We will definitely be going back. We also found that Whole Foods is a people-watching gold mine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

