Skip to content

Sometimes You Need Finesse

April 12, 2011

Normally I take Tuesdays to review a chick flick in my search for the World’s Worst Chick Flick. Then I came across this video on The Hairpin and thought that I’d share it here so we could all watch a three-minute movie that would make even the worst Kate Hudson movie look good. Take a gander:

My thoughts:

– How often do these women hang out in this bathroom? Is it because it’s so ginormous? Why is there a bureau dresser thing in there too?

– Do women actually use the excuse that they’re washing their hair to get out of stuff? Am I missing something in the whole hair washing thing because it only takes me a few minutes. Have I been doing it wrong all these years?

– Did you guys ever have a group project in high school and you made a video? I felt like I was watching one of those projects during this thing. Complete with awkward standing and weird pauses.

– Is it just me or do the friends of the chick going on all the dates seem to be stuck in the high school mentality that the cool kids never act excited about anything? For an example of this mentality, see Calvin and Hobbes here.

– Harry is so proud for buying her flowers. I get the feeling he’s about to tell her that there are more flowers where that came from–just come back to his house where she’ll find a shrine dedicated to her, complete with a lock of her hair and photos of her at the laundromat and Starbucks.

I think I’ll stick to Herbal Essences, because I’m the girl who chooses shampoo (and detergent and body wash) based solely on their scent.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 4:48 pm

    Holy smokes. That is the most terrible thing I’ve ever watched. And I even watched a few minutes of Battlefield Earth the other day.

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      April 13, 2011 8:59 am

      Yes, it is running a close second to Bicentennial Man. Except I saw that whole movie 10 years ago and I’m still bitter about losing that two hours of my life.

  2. April 12, 2011 10:54 pm

    I was so creeped out while watching that. I’m thinking, “This looks like a Spanish soap opera…but I can understand it…OMG I CAN SE HABLA ESPANOL!!!!”

    Then I promptly found out I was wrong. My bad.

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      April 13, 2011 9:00 am

      HA! I seriously laughed out loud when I read this. But yeah, those women are creepy, especially the one going on the date. She’s too calm…like she’s up to something.

Leave a Reply

