Skip to content

Saturday Music: Horse Feathers

July 23, 2011

One of my favorite bands from the last few years has been Horse Feathers. If you like Mumford & Sons, I think you’ll like them. They’re a bit more mellow than Mumford & Sons, but both make use of string instruments in a way that makes my fingers tingle. One of their songs has been on a commercial for California dairy farmers. I won’t lie—the music selection makes me want to use California dairy products exclusively. Check out this song from their 2006 album Words are Dead. Their last two albums are equally great, though House With No Home is a bit greater.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2011 12:12 pm

    Okay. I have to say this. I love your taste in music!

Leave a Reply

