Skip to content

10 Responses: The Guy Whistling at Me

July 25, 2011

10 Responses to the guy who whistled at me the other day as I washed my car:

1. I know right? Isn’t my 2007 Nissan Versa the cutest? His name is Huck.

2. Did you go to Campbell University too? I got this t-shirt during my senior year. Isn’t it funny how they turned a Krispy Kreme logo into something related to seniors graduating?

3. Thanks for reminding me that I need to get my car inspected!

4. I know it probably looks ridiculous that I’m on a stepladder to wash my car, but I’m short so what’s a girl to do?

5. Can you teach me how to whistle? My whistles always come out sounding weak and I really think my life would be improved if I could easily whistle the theme song of “The Andy Griffith Show.”

6. I bet you’re whistling because I had the brains to buy a small car, making it easier to thoroughly wash, unlike your ginormous truck. I’m sure your truck has its benefits.

7. Wouldn’t you rather roll up your window and turn on the air conditioning? It’s like a million degrees outside.

8. Do you wear Chacos too?! You look more like a steel-toe boot kind of guy.

9. Did I miss a spot? Where?

10. Are you listening to “Young Folks” by Peter, Bjorn and John? I love that song!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 3:29 pm

    I’ve never whistled at a woman.
    Unrelated fact: I don’t know how to whistle.

Leave a Reply

