Skip to content

12 by 2012

October 13, 2011

Danni from Oh, Hello Friend has challenged her readers (and herself) to make a list of 12 goals they’d like to accomplish by 2012. With 79 days until 2012, this goal will be a little easier to put an emphasis on because, if you’re like me, you thrive on looming deadlines. Six months to complete one task? I’ll wait until the week before it’s due. But 79 days to complete 12 big goals? I’m sweating from the pressure already. Here are my 12:

1. Finally open up my Etsy store.

2. Eliminate processed foods. (unless eating at someone’s house)

3. Take more pictures of Ben and me.

4. Put up a full-size Christmas tree and really decorate for the holidays this year.

5. Paint something to hang on my wall. (on top of the breaker panel)

6. Finish reading 3 books.

7. Visit Georgia to see Carla and Donny.

8. Visit Greensboro to see Amanda and Daniel.

9. Don’t freak out over my birthday and wonder what I’m doing with my life.

10. Design 5 poster prints.

11. Begin outlining my book.

12. Clean and organize the house from top to bottom.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 8:51 pm

    Love #9! Good luck.

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      October 14, 2011 12:54 pm

      Thanks! Number 9 might just be the hardest to accomplish, haha. 🙂

  2. October 14, 2011 12:37 am

    Like your list! I’m playing along too. 🙂 I hope you get to cross off each of them.

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      October 14, 2011 12:54 pm

      Thanks! It was such a great idea and I hope you get to cross yours off as well!

  3. October 14, 2011 10:41 am

    Hello, fellow ‘twelver’ here. Yes! Yes! Open that store, we wanna shop! Also, have you chosen the books yet? Best of wishes for all your goals, Lydia.

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      October 14, 2011 12:56 pm

      Thanks for the encouragement! I want to finish Freedom by Jonathan Franzen and Bird by Bird and Anne Lammott for sure, but I haven’t chosen the others.

  4. October 14, 2011 12:49 pm

    I love the design of your blog:D and I agree with judah’s blanket, open that store, we all want to shop! Oh, and my house could totally use #12!

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      October 14, 2011 12:57 pm

      Thanks for stopping by and encouraging me! I’ll try to get that store open ASAP! 🙂

  5. October 16, 2011 6:00 pm

    Hey Tiffany! Thanks so much for participating in the project! Hope you accomplish #1, opening a shop is the best and is something so great to get accomplished. #12 is on my list too, I am really hoping to get it done because I am so tired of living in disarray! Best of luck to finishing your list, really hope you get through it all! 🙂

    • dtdorrin permalink*
      October 17, 2011 10:41 pm

      Thanks Danni for stopping by and for the encouragement! I definitely need to get going with the shop! I’ve procrastinated for way too long! 🙂

  6. October 19, 2011 12:30 am

    Ah I empathise with No.9!! This time you can just look at all the things you’re accomplishing with the rest of the list and 9 won’t seem so hard. Good luck!! x

Leave a Reply

